Please, Do Not Come to Where I Am!

“Then he said, I pray thee therefore, father, that thou wouldest send him to my father’s house: For I have five brethren; that he may testify unto them, lest they also come into this place of torment. “ (Luke 16:27-28 KJV).

If you can read this write from your cellphone or computer set right now, then I am happy for you, because you are alive and you have the chance to
correct your life, an opportunity which I don’t have anymore because I am dead now and my fate already sealed.

image

When I was alive, I was given tracts, I read post pertaining repentance and holy living several times from social media like you are reading this particular one today, but I rejected them with contempt. Why? Because I hated ‘fanatical’ Christians disturbing me with their preachings every now and then. Now I know better.

I rejected every kind of gesture that the
Lord Jesus Christ made to get my attention to become His own. I thought I could make it all by myself. I was wrong but now I know better. I rejected
every invitation to accept Christ. Why? Because I thought I knew Him. Some of my friends even believe that God does not have a son and I did not argue with them.

I went to church and to my own understanding, regularly. At least I went every Sunday. Well, will you
blame me? I was a good member of the choir, I played the guitar and sang bass; everybody loved it when I sing. Occasionally, I interpreted for my pastor several times on the pulpit; I was even invited to sing special songs in some big churches in town. Oh!
How I enjoyed the look on people’s faces when they praise me after church services, most especially when they appreciate my musical skill.

Also, many a times I gave generously to the church. Now I know better. How can I join the Sunday school teachers,
when it will mean reading the Bible and praying every time? Haa! Had I know? I go to vigils only to show off, many times when I got there, I didn’t even
pray a single prayer; if I am not gisting with friends then I was sleeping. Yet in all these I thought I knew God. I never knew I was just an actor in a play titled,
RELIGION.

I was so religious that I knew most of the common scriptures off hand, those who tried to talk to me about sin using some portions of the scripture, I
normally completed the scripture for them. Now I know better. Now I am dead. I could hear how the pastor at my funeral was saying “may the soul rest in peace.” I wish the pastor was right. My soul has not known rest since I died and I learnt from the
scripture there will never be rest for me again. This is evidenced in Psalms 7:11 “…God is angry with the wicked everyday.” the pastor also said, “May the soul continue to rest in the bosom of our Lord Jesus Christ till we meet to part no more.” I wept because I knew it isn’t possible, I knew the word of God also says in John 3:36, “He that believeth on the Son hath everlasting life: and he that believeth not the Son
shall not see life; but the wrath of God abideth on him.”

Ha! Had I know! Please friends, I implore you; do not come to where I am. Repent now and accept
Jesus Christ while you still can.

My dear readers, you have read it yourself. Please, don’t let your life be a life of regret like the case of my good friend here who’s forever lost. What are you doing with your life? You still have the chance of taking the right step today. You cannot save yourself,
playing religion also cannot save you, and there is no other way by which we can be saved except through the Lord Jesus Christ. According to Jesus in John 14:6, “Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.” come to Jesus today, don’t delay anymore. He loves you more than you love yourself.

Dear friend, are you going to just read this message of salvation to you through the help of the Holy Spirit
and close it, or read and call the writer a fool who’s got no work to do?

Whichever one you do, make sure
you make the right choice. Accept Jesus as your personal Lord and saviour today! Have a glorious
day, Shalom.

Source: Brother Idoko Fred

“… I am an unprofitable servant: I have done that which was my duty to do.” (Luke 17:10b)

Leave a Reply

